And I’m only two weeks late to wish everyone a Happy 2015!

Though I’m itching to get started, it seems I haven’t stopped since I got home from my trip to Colorado. I’ve been working on one project that seems to have slowed to a snail’s pace.

One of my goals this year is to try new yarns. Though I invest most of my money in Shibui and madelinetosh, I want to branch out to new yarns. Last year was my year of Brooklyn Tweed, but this year will be dedicated to trying new yarns and knitting from my ever growing stash.

During my Colorado visit, I was able to stop by Fancy Tiger Crafts— one of my favorite yarn and fabric stores– to grab some yarn I couldn’t find locally. My purchases were a couple skeins of Rauma’s 3-Ply Strikkegarn and Imperial Stock Ranch’s Columbia 2 Ply.  Last weekend, my friend Heather and I had our first visit to Hidden River Yarns in Manayunk, PA. I grabbed some Quince & Co’s Puffin and Lark heathers and Peace Fleece’s Worsted.

I can’t wait to get swatching and share some pictures! Any new yarn goals in your future?

